Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Anonymous
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    14 September 2018
    Very small rooms, front desk staff spoke very little English.
    Good location, close to restaurants and main attractions.
    Ki Deok
    kr

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Brilliant hotel in Fukuoka

    Not at all.
    Everything is perfect! Nice location and convenient store located on the first floor. There are many recommendable restaurants around the hotel so you can just choose one of them to try a taste of Fukuoka. One thing remarkable is breakfast. This restaurant is actually quite famous as a French bistro in this town. I was very happy every morning during I stayed because I could try the homemade Japanese breakfast and French at the same time. Strongly recommend!
    Elisabeth
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    The standard 'double' room is very small. For two normal sized Europeans we could hardly fit, with very little room to leave your luggage. A room with two separate beds is more comfortable.
    The location is truly great, right in the centre. The people at reception are very friendly and are trying hard to help. Clean rooms.
    Bülent
    tr

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect location, center of the city. Helpful kind personal. Powerful Wi-Fi connection.
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    20 July 2018
    Staff had basic English but went out of their way to be helpful when a colleague needed help. Efficient check in/out.
    Will
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Loved the location

    The bed was a good size for me (190cm). Alot of restaurants are close by to choose from. Its also very close to the large Canal City shopping mall.
    Wendy Flockton
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018

    Excellent!!

    Room a bit on the small side. Small double bed against wall. Not much space for luggage.
    Staff were good. Very good overall. Would recommend. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay here. The food was terrific but the restaurant staff were exceptional. Great stay
    Susan
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018

    This was by far the best appointed daiwa roynet.

    Location was convenient to tenjin area but maybe also to late night adult entertainment. I might try gion area next time, a little more upscale.
    The shower and bathroom were awesome!
    Tar-Minastir
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    1 June 2018

    Great hotel in perfect location.

    The usual difficulty talking to the staff if one doesn't speak Japanese.
    Great location, very good breakfast, although a bit more variety would have been nice. Checkout actually was possible at any time due to a payment machine in the lobby. For Japanese standard quite spacious bathroom. The WiFi was really excellent, reliable and high speed. There is a 7/11 convenience store in the ground floor with direct entry to the hotel.
    kasper grove-rasmussen
    dk

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018
    Very friendly and helpful staff - enjoyed stay
    Antonio
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    excellent location. Rooms are super small. They provide the same room for my brother in law (single room) and for me and my wife (a double room). Rooms are some of the smallest I have stayed at in Japan
    very convenient, within access of restaurants and shops within 5 minutes
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    28 February 2018

    Low budget but simple and clean. Great over-nighter.

    Breakfast has a western option, but the buffet is mostly Japanese dishes.
    New hotel means clean fresh rooms.
    seedavework
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Modern clean hotel in a perfect location for tourists

    The room was immaculately clean with comfortable furnishings and nice restroom fixtures. The front desk staff was very polite. There is a 24 hour 7-Eleven on the first floor of the building which can be accessed from the elevator so if you have to work overnight like me you can grab coffee and food at any hour. There are two coin operated washer drier units with automatic detergent if you need to do laundry. I walked to the subway in about 10 minutes for my trip back to the airport. There are many late night restaurants nearby and the large Canal City shopping complex is a short walk also. My room was perfect for sleeping, working, and a perfect location to see the sights of Fukuoka from. I would stay here again.
    Shin-Yu
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sohel
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johno
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean P.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    6 March 2018

    Bright light’s shining into my room from outside. Street noise when window is open.

    Bright light’s shining into my room from outside. Street noise when window is open.
    New hotel.